About: Weston General Hospital

I found my physiotherapist a bit rude and standoffish, I didn't feel comfortable at all. Reception staff were quite rude, not saying "please" or "thank you". I felt that my symptoms were not well looked into and when I told the receptionist I may have trouble attending the next appointment due to me starting a college course, and the receptionist was very expressionless with me as if it was all my fault that I had somewhere else to be and did not offer me any alternative appointment.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Weston General Hospital


We're very sorry to hear you did not feel you had good care from our physio staff. We have passed your comments to the Head of the Physio department, and he has discussed the matter with the staff concerned. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please don't hesitate to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01934 647216 or by emailing wnt-tr.pals@nhs.net. There is also a contact form for them on our website under 'Our Services'.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful