This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Prescription Request Delay"

About: Harvey Group Practice

Today I spent 1hour 15mins on the phone waiting to speak to a member of staff regarding a prescription request that I dropped off at Jersey Farm surgery last Monday (25th April). When I eventually spoke to someone I was told that the prescription was only issued yesterday (3th May). Over a week later! They could not tell me if it had been posted out - I had enclosed a stamp addressed envelope so I could have a printed prescription sent to me. This prescription is for my HRT and because there are problems finding a chemist that stocks it this would allow me to try and find it for myself. I am annoyed because normally they get your medication to your chemist within about 2 days and I have now found out that my prescription request has sat there for over a week before being actioned, leaving me short of my much needed medication. Very disappointed at this level of service and the lack of empathy and apology from the member of staff who helpfully said "I hope you put a first class stamp on it." logo
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Harvey Group Practice 3 months ago
Harvey Group Practice
Submitted on 06/05/2022 at 12:04
Published on at 17:15

Dear Mrs Lewis

Thank you for your feedback regarding your prescription being issued. I apologise for the delay you have encountered in your prescription being processed, there is normally a turnaround time of 48 hours for prescription going electronically but due to the fact that this needed printing because of the medication shortage it has obviously taken even longer than normal. I understand that you supplied a stamped addressed envelope so again this would have taken time to get to you, I am unable to confirm why this wasn't processed till the 3rd May but will definitely look into this so that it doesn't occur again. I am sorry that you do not feel you received a good service when contacting the surgery and I will feedback your comments to the staff members involved.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need anything else clarified.

Kind regards

Nicky Harmes

Practice Manager

Harvey Group Practice

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Next Response j
Previous Response k