This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Broken complaint process "

About: The Lawson Practice

I posted here earlier about a case where I was denied treatment to which I was entitled to per NHS guidelines. I have since filed a complaint about this.

They rejected it, but crucially without providing me with a formal response. Without this, I’m unable to file an appeal. All my emails go unanswered.

I even had a friend who is a senior GP contact them in a last ditched attempt to rectify the mistake they made. Again, they ignored her.

The fact that they feel it is acceptable to treat their patients like this is all you need to know about this surgery.

nhs.uk logo

Responses

Response from Amanda Rayner, HR and facilities lead and Deputy Practice Manager, The Lawson Practice 6 days ago
Amanda Rayner
HR and facilities lead and Deputy Practice Manager,
The Lawson Practice

I am responsible for staff wellbeing and employment matters. I also ensure that the building is safe and fit for use by patients, external services and our own staff.

Submitted on 17/06/2021 at 13:39
Published on Care Opinion on 18/06/2021 at 09:49


picture of Amanda Rayner

Thank you for leaving your story,

I can confirm that all complaints are responded to in the correct timeframe and no complaint is ever rejected. If you have an outstanding complaint please await a response from us or contact or reception manager if you have any queries.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k

Keyboard Shortcuts

Navigation
Shortcut Help ?
Go to Home g + h
Go to Tell Your Story g + t
Go to About Us g + a
Actions
Focus Search Box /