"Sub-Standard care"

About: Eastbourne District General Hospital

Anything else?

They the staff treat the patients as "mugs" they are unaccountable yet I received an apology from the chief executive and the Head of Nursing for the time I spent in Seaford Ward 4 during the 7th of December 2012, I could not get any water for 30mins, there excuse was that they were too busy....the "patients" do not matter, the bed was unmade, they lost the blood sample I gave them....absolutely appalling, yet they still get away with it, they do not like you complaining; all you have to look at is the notice board in the Ward...they are all, yes, all of thanks.....they are not fit for the purpose...of care

More about:

Story from NHS Choices


Response from Eastbourne District General Hospital

We're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your apology and response. While we do all we can to provide a satisfactory response, your comments indicate that you still feel your concerns have not been fully addressed. You have the right to refer your complaint to the Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman (NHS services) for review. They can be contacted on 0845 015 4033 or by email at; phso.enquiries@ombudsman.org.uk. Their website address is www.ombudsman.org.uk.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story

Recently read