"St Johns Unit Widnes "

About: St Johns Centre / Early Intervention Team - Halton

(as the patient),

Appalling service and meds never there when they say they will be. I found the staff I met aggressive and horrible who don't seem to give a damn.

I've gone without my meds for up to a week as they don't seem to care about getting them there on time and don't seem to do anything about it. I've had awful experiences there and I'm sure I'm not the only one.

If I still didn't have to go to this place, I think my mental health would be better now. This place and the lack of competence I have encountered is the only thing that weighs on my mind now.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Jacqui Sellek, PALS Coordinator, 5 Boroughs Partnership NHS Trust

Dear chocolatelover

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your experience has not been positive and would appreciate the opportunity to investigate the matter further. However, in order to thoroughly address your concerns we would need additional information.

May we suggest that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01925 664450 who will pleased to help.

With kind regards

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story