"Explanation did not match what my GP said he had received"

About: Tamar Referral & Appointments Centre

(as a service user),

The explanation I was given by the staff at TRAC did not match what my GP said he had received.

Hence, I was disappointed with this.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Gemma Smith, Tamar Referral & Appointments Centre (TRAC)

Dear ‘Jog396’,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the TRAC service, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service you received. I cannot be sure why the information you were given by the TRAC team and your GP was different, but with a few more details I would like to chance to understand this a little better.

If you would like to contact me directly you can reach me on 01626 883712 or cab.helpdesk@nhs.net om Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm.

Kind regards

Gemma Tremlett

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story