About: Salford Royal

Anything else?

Clinically this service is fabulous. The consultant and doctor that I have seen were very thorough and seemed genuinely concerned about my quality of life living with Crohn's Disease. I felt very supported. Unfortunately the appointment booking system is very poor. It is impossible to get through to the relevant secretary and there are not enough appointments to meet demand leading to months without being seen.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you have felt supported by the Gastroenterology Team, however, I am concerned that you have had difficulties in speaking to your consultant's secretary and accessing appointments. Please can I ask that you contact our PALS team (PALS@srft.nhs.uk) with further details so we can look into this in more detail.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story