"sent home in pain"

About: Broomfield Hospital

Anything else?

was sent for emergency op from a and e dept, spent 14 hours nil by mouth I am diabetic waited for my op it didnt happen, following day waited to midday wheeled down to theatre and was met by a rude arrogant man who said do you want the op or would I like to go home, three of them just stood there looking confused and My op was cancelled and I was returned to the ward, 2 other ladies very distressed and confused by lack of doctors and info. plenty of tears in that ward. nurses were great but nothing they can do , they do try their best to get some answers for us. A discharge letter wasnt available and I went home still in pain , i am in pain as I write this aand shall end up going to another hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Broomfield Hospital

I am concerned at the comments you have posted regarding the experience you had whilst using our services. This is not the standard of care that we wish to provide and I would like to know further details from you so that we can look into the points you have raised. My contact details are jonathan.wright@meht.nhs.uk 01245 514577. I am due to go on leave shortly so the contact details for Lynn Thomas - Head of Patient Experience in my absence are Lthomas@meht.nhs.uk 01245 516888 Best wishes Jonathan Wright

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story