"Don't go here"

About: Salford Royal

Anything else?

Their appointment letters don't direct you to the department you need to go to; their maps and signage are rubbish; the department your appointment is in doesn't open on the day of your appointment; the staff don't know where anywhere is; the nursing staff can't read letters and the doctors do not take responsibility for their clinic staff. Avoid it at all costs.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with your recent visit. I understand you have raised this as a complaint already and it will be investigated through the hospital's complaint procedure.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story