"day stay unit"

About: Princess Alexandra Hospital (Harlow)

Anything else?

had app today at the day stay for a colonscopy the treatment i recieved was very good, all the staff were very helpfull and the consultant who did my test was very nice and put me at ease as i was very nervouse, even though i have had this done before. the only down side was the wait my app was for 8 am and was not seen till 9.40 it is horrible waiting not knowing when you are being called

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess Alexandra Hospital

Dear Shirley, The Princess Alexandra Hospital NHS Trust is working hard to improve services and ensure patients receive high quality care the first time, every time in a calm, efficient therapeutic environment. Thank you for the positive feedback on your treatment, our procedures and surgical teams will be delighted to receive this. You highlighted the time you had to wait and I know our teams are doing some particular improvement work on this. We would be really very pleased if you were able to participate in that and give us the benefit of your personal experience. To do that, please contact us on the number below and ask about our Experience Based Co-Design workshops. If ever in future you have an experience where you believe we need to act on your feedback to improve or learn lessons for the future, please ensure you leave a message here or if you would prefer, contact the Patient Experience Team on 01279 82 70 84.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story