"understood exactly the problems I was having "

About: Locala Community Partnerships CIC / Continence advisory service

(as the patient),

I suffer from MS and had continence problems although I was not sure this was linked to my MS. I spoke to my consultant who referred me to the continence advisory centre. The person I saw there was excellent. She understood exactly the problems I was having and was able to give me advice and support.

I was seem on time and have no real complaints. The only slight criticism I have is about the shortage of parking at the health centre.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Jane Appleyard, Continence Specialist Physiotherapist, Continence Advisory Service, Locala Community Partnerships

Thankyou for your comments. Sometimes people with MS experience continence problems due to their underlying condition. However we often find that the bladder or bowel problems are not related at all to MS. Our aim when we see people in clinic is to listen to an individuals specific problems and tailor make our advice and treatment to each person's requirement.

Please accept apologies for the car parking. There are a number of services based here at Fartown Health Centre and at times the car park can be very busy but we are aware and are looking at options to improve this.There are some spaces if you are a badge holder.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story