"Very poor care and communication"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

Anything else?

My wife went in this morning for a distressing operation and as of now (its 6:30pm) she has not been seen. She has not had a drink or anything to eat since 7a.m. It barbaric and very upsetting for her.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for your comments.

I sincerely apologise that these were not been responded to in a timely manner.

This was due to lack of administrative support at the time which has now been rectified.

I would like to reassure you however that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate teams for them to reflect and learn from your experience so that improvements could be made in the services we offer.

Kind regards

Patient and Customer Services Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful