"Duplicated resources"

Anything else?

I was appalled at the waste of time in my consultation. My GP and a consultant radiologist had recommended a particular test. Instead of believing them and arranging this, I had to submit to a further examination - very cursory, so it added nothing to the total knowledge - before the test could be arranged. A further wait, making the initial "2 week referral" meaningless.

Your question asks about cleanliness of the treatment area, not about "public" areas, which were in a poor state.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Princess Royal University Hospital

I am sorry for the poor experience you have had with the Trust. I'm afraid I am unclear about the exact situation from the information you have provided. Please contact our PALs department who will be able to discuss this with you and, if you wish, support you in making a formal complaint: Tel: 01689 863252 Email: slh-tr.br-pals@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read