"Bad ward experience, even worse discharge"

About: St Helier Hospital / Trauma and orthopaedics

(as the patient),

I went to the Urgent Care Centre to look at an infected blister on my stump. Was seen in A&E who were excellent. The trouble then started being transferred to a ward. No staff, wrong medication prescribed, incorrect dosage. General shortage of staff especially over the week end. Meals late, at times no hot drinks due to no staff. Breakfast being served as ward rounds start.

Then, because of a shortage of beds was taken to the discharge lounge, without medication as the doctor had not completed the discharge form which meant a four hour wait before being able to go home. Missed medication (insulin) as there was no means of eating.

Very horrible hospital to be avoided at all cost.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust

We are glad the A&E staff were excellent but are concerned you say you were given the wrong dosage? Do you have more information? We adhere to strict guidelines to staff:patient ratios.

Please respond to our Patient Advisory Liaison team with more information them at pals@esth.nhs.uk or calling 0208 296 2058 so we can investigate further for you.

Dr James Marsh

Joint Medical Director