"What a shambles"

About: Peterlee Community Hospital

Anything else?

made to wait so long I could not be given the right treatment, so the outcome is that I am now in constant discomfort

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Peterlee Community Hospital

We are disappointed to hear that you were made to wait so long at our community hospital. We do recognise that there are sometimes some delays for patients attending our walk-in centre, but this should not have resulted in poor care. It is worrying to hear that you have been in constant discomfort and if this is still the case we would implore you contact your GP or attend our walk-in centre so treatment can be checked. We apologise that in this case you feel you have not received the level of care we aim to achieve and hope that you have since made a full recovery.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful