"Absolutely appalling would advise anyone not to..."

What could be improved

The consultants room was disgusting , there was dirty cups left on the side. Dirty needles that had been used to take blood were just left there. In the waiting room a poor old lady had gone to the toilet on the floor and that remained there just covered for the whole time we were there. So disappointed with the hospital given this is a fairly new hospital !

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Elizabeth Hospital Woolwich

Your comment raises a number of important hygiene and safety issues. No department should ever have dirty needles in any areas as they are a clear safety issue and cleaners should always be available to clean up after an incident such as you have described. Please contact our PALs department so that they can investigate when this happened and speak to staff and our cleaning contractors to ensure that this is not repeated. PALs are contactable on Tel: 020 8836 4592 Email: pals.qeht@nhs.net