"Overall we are happy with the hospital and glad..."

What I liked

The nurses that we met were caring and competent and I have written to the Consultant particularly about the young doctors.

The kind discharge nurse went to a great deal of trouble to reassure me after an unpleasant experience.

What could be improved

My husband was unexpectedly discharged from Mary Seacole Ward, after a stay of several weeks, on 23/11/2012. On that day I had a brief conversation with the available consultant.

His manner was brusque and dismissive and lacking in respect or concern to the point of rudeness.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Marys Hospital (roehampton)

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your (and your husband's) experiences on Mary Seacole Ward.

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't informed of your husband's discharge in advance. I've forwarded your comments to the Matron for Mary Seacole Ward, and have asked her to look into the issues you have raised.

If you would like to take this matter further, or discuss your issues in more detail, please contact our confidential Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on pals@stgeorges.nhs.uk or 0208 725 2453.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful