"medical side fine but parking is a nightmare"

About: Maidstone District General Hospital

What I liked

Treatment was fine.

What could be improved

car parking was terrible.Drove round and round front and rear car parks looking for a space

after some 20 minutes found space just being vacated and fought off competition to park there

The management must sort this problem out.Minimum charge of £3 is disgusting.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Maidstone District General Hospital

Thank you for your comments, we apologise for the delay in responding, your feedback is important to us.

We were sorry to learn of your poor experience of cararking at The Maidstone Hospital. If you would like to speak with someone about your experience, please contact our patient advice and liaison service on 01622 224960 who will be happy to help.

Your feedback overall, will however, be passed on to Trust Management.

Kind regards


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful