"Not happy the way i was treated."

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

What I liked

I was disgusted they way i was treated on this ward, the consultants were very good, but the after care, nurses did'nt have any care at all not only for myself but for other patients aswell. I may aswell have been at home being cared for, just feel sorry for the elderly as they cannot do anything for themselves, treated very badly, see some shocking things the way some people were handled. would definitley not recommend this hospital, and would never like to be going back in here again.

What could be improved

Lots could have been improved especially the nurses, had no time in the world, was'nt even rushed off there feet one bit, poor patients had to defend for themselves. lots of changes need to be made, being polite and considerate and care should be considered. whats going on in the world these days.

Anything else?

Lots of changes needed to be made.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience at Queens Hospital. I was sorry to learn of your concerns.

I am very concerned to read about your experience and keen to discuss the points you have raised. I would appreciate some more details to enable an investigation into the concerns you have raised.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further please contact a member of the Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) on 01708 435454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk.

Yours sincerely,

Flo Panel-Coates

Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful