"Poor; you are lucky we do not have to pay; No..."

About: Northwick Park Hospital

What I liked

actual treatment by medical staff and nurses was exemplary

What could be improved

The appointments system is abyssmal.

on Friday Oct 19 I had an OP appointment in Urology for 4pm. I was not seen by the Doctor until 4.40pm.

On Monday Oct 22 I had an appointment for a flexible cystoscopy at 1pm. I arrived at 12.50 and was told the clinic was not yet open. At 1.45 two nurses arrived to commence the clinic. I did not have my custoscopy until about 2.45.

What is going on? Why was I told to arrive at 1pm whwn the clinic doesn't start until 2pm??

This is not the first time - I have been attending for nearly 20 years and despite my frequent complaints nothing has ever been done about this appalling situation. I cannot think of any other situation where people are teated so unsympathetically.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Northwick Park Hospital

We were sorry to learn of the problems you have experienced with your appointments within the Urology Department. Your feedback has been passed to the management team for this area for their information and action.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful