"very very bad, never again"

About: Royal Free Hospital

What I liked


What could be improved

I was sent by my gp for a blood test, turned up at 9am on friday to be told i could not enter the building, no reason was given, how long does it take to get someone into the hospital, at 10.15 the hospital was still closed so i left, i have since told my gp never to send me to the royal free ever again, what a waste of time this place is

Anything else?

do not even go there

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Free Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. Due to a very unusual situation we had to temporarily close one of the main corridors on the ground floor of the hospital for an hour and a half on the morning of 6 October.

The hospital remained open during this time and patients who needed blood tests were taken in groups to the blood rooms by an alternative route. We are very sorry that this did not happen for you.

The corridor was reopened as soon as possible.

If you would like to provide us with any further feedback please get in touch with PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service) who would be happy to assist you with this. Contact details here: http://tinyurl.com/87ln6pa

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful