"Poor Comunications"

About: Seacroft Hospital

What could be improved

The previous comments concerning the telephone service for this department still apply, they do not seem to have been addressed at all.

I had an appointment in August and a month later my doctor had still not received my letter from the clinic.

trying to phone was a waste of time as you can not get through to speak to anyone apart from the main switchboard.

Answer phones that cut you off and un answered phones.

Very poor communications here!

Anything else?

Please get your act together, and take note of people when they take the time to contact you.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Dear gargol

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments to us. We do appreciate that. We do recognise the need to communicate effectively with patients, carers and members of the public so it is important for us to know when we do not get that right.

We are sorry that you feel the experiences you have had at Seacroft Hospital were of a poor quality. We always strive to offer everyone a high quality experience and take it very seriously when we get it wrong. If you would like to discuss the issues in person, and confidentially, you can contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (P. A. L. S) on 0113 2067168 or email patient. relations@leedsth. nhs. uk If you would like to make a more formal comment, please contact the PALS team also.

Thank you once again for your feedback

With kind regards