"It was an awful experience one I hope not to..."

About: Leeds General Infirmary

What I liked

The doctor I saw was friendly but the previous 2 nurses were really rude and unhelpful

What could be improved

They need to listen to the patients more , I felt there was no interest in the

Patients as they seemed to be in a hurry , people who were clearly sick were sent home

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Dear Evanora

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to pass on comments about the different aspects of your experience. It's good to know that the doctor you saw was friendly. We also need to know when we do not get it right and where we can improve our service in future so thank you for your other comments as well.

If you would like to discuss the issues in person, and confidentially, you can contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0113 2067168 or email patient. relations@leedsth. nhs. uk If you would like to make a more formal comment, please contact the PALS team also.

With kind regards

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful