"Frustrated and annoyed, paying for 2hrs parking..."

About: The James Cook University Hospital

Anything else?

Saw a ENT specialist in March was told I would have a follow up scan after 3 months, this did not happen, instead I was given a wasted appointment with the specialist in July, he could do nothing as I had not had the follow up scan he was supposed to have arranged. I was given a form and told by my specialist to wait 48 hrs. to phone X ray dept for a scan appointment, I would then have to write this on the form supplied then post it to the appointments bureau.

3 weeks later I still cannot get an appointment as my notes have not been reviewed yet.

NHS has spent millions on computers but still use Royal Mail to confirm appointments.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The James Cook University Hospital

South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust have been unable to respond to your concerns due to technical difficulties.

We are sorry you have had cause for concern regarding your appointment at The James Cook University Hospital. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the Patient Relations Department (PALS) on 01642 854807. Thank you