"Overall excellent apart from the food."

About: Warwick Hospital

What I liked

I have visited this hospital twice in the past 12 months for minor operations. I have had to stay overnight & on the whole was pleased with the staff and the treatment I received from the time I got to the hospital until I left. I also had follow up outpatients visits for dressing replacement & check up. I have no complaints there. Staff explained exactly what they would do. Thank you everyone.

What could be improved

The food. It was awful. It was cold and indescribable. I think I would rather take sandwiches in or get a takeaway rather than eat the food prepared.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warwick Hospital

We are very pleased that you had a positive experience at Warwick Hospital. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are disappointed that you were not happy with the food that was provided. Please could you write to me at the below address with more details of your stay (names of wards and dates) as I would like to ask G4S our Hotel Services Provider who provide catering at Warwick Hospital to investigate further.

Kind regards

Glen Burley,

Chief Executive

Chief Executive’s Office, Management Corridor, Warwick Hospital, Lakin Road, CV34 5BW.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful