"Dragged out, treated horribley and made a horrible..."

About: Manor Hospital

What I liked

The Gynaecology staff were kind and considerate. They let me know what was happening at all times and were understanding.

What could be improved

The E.U.C,C and A & E.

I was ment to be an emergency in the E.U.C.C as I was having a miscarriage, They sat me in the waiting room for atleast half an hour, when i was a ergent patient and in alot of pain. They then moved me to a room when i was close to passing out. They then left me for another half an hour, having contractions and Bleeding alot. I was in the hospital for 5 and a half hours. The last half an hour being the only usefull part of the visit. I had my blood pressure taken over 10 times and that was it. I had nothing explained to me, no one told me I was having a miscarriage, I jsut asumed it due to what was happening to me. A urine sample went missing!!! So they asked me for 3! I then had a tube placed in my arm without me knowing and they asked for no consent. I was shipped around 6 different rooms and waiting rooms and left. By the time I had reached the Gynaecology Ward. It was to late. My cramps had slowed and the bleeding had Stopped. This was the only time I was told what had happened to me. So i basically lost my child in the waiting room of a hospital! And all the staff new but didnt care to tell me or offer any form of pain relief.

It has been one of the most horrible moments of my life and thanks to Walsall manor and their rude doctors who tutted at me because I couldnt hand blood dragged it out for 5 hours!

Completely disgusting!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Manor Hospital

Thank you for posting your feedback. I’m very disappointed by your experience and saddened that you felt you were not listened to or supported during your care. I’m very grateful that you have taken the time to tell us about your experience. We are unclear from your information exactly where you were treated and would be grateful if you could contact us (Patient relation Team 01922 656463 ) so that we can work with the relevant teams to ensure we learn and improve as a result of your feedback.

Kinds Regards

Kathryn Halford

Associate Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful