"management needs improving"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

What I liked

Did not like anything about the department. Or stepping hill

What could be improved

Appointment times are never kept. If its 2.30pm you would be luky to be seen in approx an hour an a half. I was kept waiting for 5 hours on one occasion. Eventhe consultants were complaining.it seems the booking department overbook on a regular basis.using other departments in stepping hill are no diffrent.the management in stepping hill appear not to be in charge.when one questions staff one is told management are useless. Bt they hve been told not to say anything. I have to admit I would be frightened to be admitted to stepping hill having had. Bad attention when admitted for a major operation.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for sharing your feedback relating to the appointments times in the Departments. I am concerned to learn of the events as you have described them and I am keen to look into this matter further. However, before I am able to do so I will need some personal information so that I can locate you on our Hospital Patient Administration System and commence investigation. If this is something you would like to pursue, please contact a member of the Patient and Customer Services team directly on 0161 419 5678.

Many thanks for your feedback.

Emma Harney,

Case Officer,

Patient & Customer Services.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read