"Disappointing and inconsistent care, with a..."

About: Salford Royal

What I liked

Some of the food was good. A small minority of the staff were helpful and listened to my problems.

What could be improved

I was there for 5 weeks. The quality of care was variable, but overall poor. Particularly at weekends quality of care was minimal; rarely did any doctors do any of the ward rounds at weekends, when my health depreciated. Most ofmy care was reactive rather than proactive, with the result that I failed to make much progress.

Whenver x-rays, scanned were booked it took sometimes up to 3 days for them to be acually done! The doctors seemed to change very day, clearly resulting in an inconsistency of approach.

Eventually, after 5 weeks, the staff decided that I would be better transferring to Wythenshawe hospital.

Thankyou Salford for keeping me waiting for 5 weeks to get quality care and treatment.

I really do think that things could have been done much quicker, much better.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that there are a number of issues you have with your recent stay. I would encourage you to discuss this further with our PALS team (pals@srft.nhs.uk) who would be able to advise on the options you have to address these concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful