"I am no further ahead as a result of my appointment"

About: Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust / Podiatry Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as the patient),

I felt the Doctor was awful and had poor understanding of both the English language and the hospital. No further ahead as a result. At a nurse’s advice, I am going to see my GP for a referral.

Also there was a 55 minute wait at the hospital.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Soma Moulik, PALS/FOI/Complaints Manager, Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to share your story on Patient Opinion.

I was sorry to read you had such a difficult time with the doctor during your visit to hospital and I hope that you have managed to speak to your GP for a further referral.

Unfortunately, it is not clear from your posting which hospital you attended for your original podiatry appointment. If you would be able to give me more details by replying to me on Patient Opinion or by emailing me on pals@shropcom.nhs.uk we can speak to our staff or, if it is not one of our hospitals, forward your comments on to the right organisation.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks

Soma Moulik

PALS/FOI Manager

Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust

Tel; 01743 277689

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful