"shocking and bitterly disappointed with the level..."

About: St Helier Hospital

What I liked

Absoultely shocking; if i can; i will never go to the hospit wait al ever again. 4 hours wait is a joke. pathetic service and the doctors looked like they werent interested.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Helier Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to let us have feedback about your recent visit to St Helier Hospital.

As you can imagine, I am disappointed with the concerns you have raised and apologise if we did not meet the standards you expect.

It is hard to understand from your comments where and when you were seen and, as such, it is difficult for me to understand why you were delayed so long and to address your other points.

As such, I would encourage you to contact our PALS (patient advice and liaison service) team so that they can look into this matter further. Their telephone number is 020 8296 2508. Alternatively, you can email pals@esth.nhs.uk or visit www.epsom-sthelier.nhs.uk/pals.

Thank you again for your comments.

Pippa Hart

Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful