"Thought my appointment was a complete waste of time"

About: Sentinel Healthcare Southwest Community Interest Company / Referral & Appointment Booking Team

(as the patient),

I was referred for a dermatology appointment to remove a lump from my hand. I went to Mount Gould for the appointment, which I thought was a complete waste of time, as they did not have the required equipment. I then had to go back to my GP for a referral to Launceston Hospital to have the treatment. This was a complete waste of NHS resources.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sentinel Healthcare

Dear sniff55

Thank you for posting your feedback. From the information you have given we are not familiar with the process and suspect it maybe another care provider. We would be very happy to investigate this further to ensure you have an appropriate response to the care you have received.

If you would like to contact us directly either via email, ply-pct.sentinel@nhs.net or phone 01752 435185 we would be happy to look into this further for you.

Best wishes

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful