You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"Antenatal consultant appointment"

About: King George Hospital / Maternity

i have been reffered by my midwife to see a consultant at this hospital for depression and anxiety. The receptionist at the antenatal clinic at this hospital are rude. The consultant had no idea why i was referred to her. I had to tell her that it was for depression/anxiety. I was referred to the perinatal clinic which I was happy about, however was again booked for a follow up appointment with the consultant even after I said i cannot make it to the appointment as its a difficult commute just for a follow up. I am being forced to attend a follow up appointment which I dont want to, why cant i go see my GP which is much easy. I spoke to the receptionist when i went in again for a GTT appointment to cancel, instead she spoke very rudely and asked why i cant attend it. This is harassment as they refuse to cancel my appointment. I have been to the perinatal appointments and will continue to do so. Why cant nhs give these consultant appointments to people who really need it, not just waste on follow ups that can be done with my GP?

Story from nhs.uk

Responses

Response from King George Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I am so sorry to hear the concerns that you have raised. I would encourage you to contact our Patient, Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) so that we can try to address and help resolve the concerns that you have personally. The PALS Service can be contacted on 01708 435 454, or by email bhrut.pals@nhs.net. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Kind Regards

Sue Lovell

Director of Midwifery

Maternity Department

Women and Child Health

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful