"Hospital Comment"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

What I liked


What could be improved


Anything else?

I recentlly had a baby at you hospital.

The staff where very rude to me and my birthing partners.

my sister who has had a baby before, was told to shut up.

My sister was the only one helping me unlike the staff who did nothing

.it feels like you are on a convayor belt on in one out.

I was so upset by one of the midwife I had to ask for her to be changed for a new one.

They really need to keep corber open.

This is not the only bad encounter I have had with this hospital before.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for your comments.

I sincerely apologise that these were not been responded to in a timely manner.

This was due to lack of administrative support at the time which has now been rectified.

I would like to reassure you however that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate teams for them to reflect and learn from your experience so that improvements could be made in the services we offer.

Kind regards

Patient and Customer Services Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful