"Awful, left feeling confused and neglected."

About: Friarage Hospital Site

What I liked


What could be improved

I was placed on Allerton ward with abdominal pain. The wall behind my bed had blood smeared on it. I felt the staff were far too stretched and at no time during my stay did anyone actually ask how I was. A poor lady next to me was left vomiting all night and in great distress before finally a doctor was called. I saw 7 different doctors who all told me something different. Was becoming increasingly dehydrated due to vomiting. No one seemed concerned. Took 2 hours to get an anti emetic tablet. Took decision to ask to be discharged due to poor level of care. Would be really worried about being seriously ill, old or fail on ths ward.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Friarage Hospital Site

South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust have been unable to respond to your concerns due to technical difficulties. We are sorry you have had cause for concern regarding your stay on Allerton Ward at the Friarage Hospital. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the Patient Relations Department (PALS) on 01642 854807. Thank you

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful