"What a joke! Not impressed."

About: Salisbury District Hospital

What I liked

The room.

What could be improved

For the second time this year my follow up appointment has not been added into the system and I have had to chase it up. The receptionist was sarcastic and could not of cared less. They had the date I went in for my last appointment wrong by two months, so instead of having to wait 6 months for my appointment I have to wait 8. She seemed to apply I was lying and was not helpful what so ever. Even when they do manage to get the appointment right they seem to not care about anything and make little jokes about the scars which can be upsetting. I have a scar on my arm and neck and my jumper was showing my arm and one of the nurse's shouted in a 'humourers' way 'ooo you hussy' at me and pulled my sleeve up which was insensitive and crude. Not impressed. Also the sectary was meant to call me back after the telephone conversation.. two days later still no call. Looks like I have to chase it up again!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salisbury District Hospital

We are very sorry for the inconvenience surrounding the booking of your appointment, the wait and your overall experience. It is important that our patients are treated with dignity and respect and you have raised some issues which we would very much like to look into in more detail, together with the problems you had concerning your appointment. If you are happy to do so, please could you ring our customer care department on 0800 374 208 so that we can look into this matter properly.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful