"Processes the ward operates in is completely..."

About: Worcestershire Royal Hospital

What I liked

Cleanliness and dignity exhibited by nurses and some doctors very good.

What could be improved

Ambulance diagnostic report went missing despite doctors saying they consider them of great value.

4 different doctors asked the same questions 'seperately' within 1 hour 20 minutes. Can we afford that?

No attempt to speak clearly and slowly despite elderly hearing impediment.

Excellent detailed consultation with one specialist who determined tests treatment and minimum 5 days to complete whilst in hospital. Only to be told 10 minutes by a doctor I have never seen before telling me that one could go home now!!

Lovely nurses and doctors but processes completely broken!

Abject inefficiencies resulting in generating a perception of confusion.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worcestershire Royal Hospital

Thank you for the time you have taken to make positive comments about the hospital cleanliness and nurses and doctors. We are, however, very sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the admission process - this is clearly not the experience we would like our patients to have when they visit one of our hospitals.  We are currently reviewing our processes and your feedback will help inform our review.  We would value an opportunity to speak to you to discuss the process issues that made your experience confusing, and some of the communication issues you describe.  Either Ann Carey, Head of Nursing, or Karen McCredie, Specialty Manager, would be happy to meet up with you and either can be contact via switchboard on 01905 763333.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful