You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"Avoid this hospital at all costs"

About: Hereford County Hospital

What I liked


What could be improved

The consultant, as well as being extremely late, had a total lack of hygiene. He was clearly suffering from a bad cold and as we went in, he actually sneezed into his hand then just cursorily wiped it with a paper towel which he put in his wastebin; he did not wash his hands nor use antibacterial gel and proceeded to examine my mother. This in spite of all the notices around the hospital insisting visitors use the gel before entering any ward or department.

This hospital is a disgrace, staff are rude, disorganised and show a total lack of hygiene care.

More about:

Story from


Response from Hereford County Hospital

We are sorry you had a bad experience and would welcome an opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail. Please could you contact our Patient Experience Team on 01432 372986.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful