You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"A nightmare"

About: St Helier Hospital

What I liked

I have the worst experience of my life and I guess it was the worst decision to select st heleirs for the delivery of my first baby after 3 misscarriages at the same place.

The staff don't tell u truth about ur progress and worst are the doctors i had vaginal assisted delivery for which i was given stitches and the nightmare was that the stitches were not done correctly and my Gp advised me to get it redone. Please i request the patients not to think of going to st.heleirs for any reason.

I had three misscarriages as well and they were also not a pleasant experience.

What could be improved

Just treat patients as human being not ur subject. I think there is a lack of staff and all staff are over worked.

For Gods sake do something cuz u are playing with human lives .

Story from


Response from St Helier Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the care you received from the maternity team at St Helier Hospital.

As you can imagine, I am very concerned to read the feedback you have given and would ask you to contact our PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service) team so that they can look into, and address, the issues you have raised. Our PALS team are available by calling 020 8296 2508 and via email You can also contact them via our website:

Finally, whilst I recognise you have serious concerns, I can assure you that the maternity team at St Helier Hospital are meeting all of the latest safety and quality standards and that we regularly monitor the care they provide to ensure patients are receiving the best possible care.

Pippa Hart

Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful