You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"Rude and made me have a bad episode"

I had 2 sessions the first was okay but the medication she changed me to wasn't suitable for me, also i felt she didn't understand me and whats been happening in my life. The 2nd session i had a different doctor!! Which made me feel uneasy, then she patronised me and made me feel like crap! She looked down her nose at me , asked harsh questions . It was also hard to understand her english, as she wasn't from England. I ended up crying and walking out and was in a'n'e a day later!!

Story from nhs.uk

Responses

Response from Lyme Brook Mental Health Centre

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, we very much value your feedback and comments as it enables us to review and improve our services. We are sorry that you have found your care to be less than the expected standard and we would very much like the opportunity to address the issues that you have raised.

If you would be willing to contact the centre manager Richard Powell 03007900237 he would be in a position to address the issues that you have raised directly.

If you feel this is not what you want to do at this time please consider contacting our PAL's team who can support you to make a decision on what options you have in taking your concerns forward: Telephone 0300 123 1535 ext.2031 or Free phone 0800 389 9676 Mon -Fri: 9am to 5pm.Text service 07718971123 (This text service is available 9am to 5pm and charged at your provider's rate) or

e mail: patientexperienceteam@combined.nhs.uk (e mails are monitored Mon to Fri, 9am to 5pm).

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful