You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page


About: Basildon University Hospital / Gynaecology

Doctors are contradicting, being made to wait even though i have been told by a consultant i need an operation regardless but then decided to try send me home even when i have been stuggling to manage pain and eat. nurses ignore you and forget about you the care is not there i buzz no1 comes or they forget about you. Took me 5hr to get a candular out of my arm had to wait for the next shift. Most of all when you are in pain trying to rest, i do not appreciate that 1 patient insists engaging in sexual conduct on the ward with the curtain closed roind her bed after complaining to nurses and doctors who have not done anything to stoo this disgusting behaviour on elsdon ward which should be for females. Especially after one of the nurses tried to tell my mum to leave when i was upset about information that was given to me i think this is very unreasonable and unfair atttotude from staff. How this continues to happen is terrible. They are also very un organised dinners get messed up and sometimes staff dont know whats going on. Dont appricieate some of the comments from some staff who have actually upset me and reduced me to tears at some points. However there is 1 or 2 people who have helped me who actually deserve gratitude for the hard work its ashame majority of the people that work there are not like this. The toliets are filthy usally lots of urine aample left on the side or arpund the toliet when you want to go i dont know why they are constantly lwft in the toliets its unhygienic. I cant wait to get home when i eventually get sorted after being here 11days to fight to get better because i have actually been suffering! I shull bet taking my complaints further as it has been horrendous!

Story from


Response from Basildon University Hospital

Firstly may we apologise for the delay in a response to your comments appearing on this site.

We are sorry that you had cause to raise concerns about your stay on Elsdon Ward and would encourage you, if you have not already done so, to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) at for them to explore with the relevant management teams.

Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful