"Frustration with online prescription orders"

About: Hackenthorpe Medical Centre

(as the patient),

I registered for the online prescription ordring service and have been unable to access the service after the first time i used it.

Despite using a known password the website will not allow entry to my details. I have abandoned the service and now face the frustrating prospect of not being able to order my repeat prescription by phone either!

I thought the patient services were supposed to make the service easier. I dont often get home in time from work to be able to call in the surgery to order my prescription. I must now post the request through a letterbox in a closed door after the surgery has closed on most occasions.

Perhaps its a good job this opinion website is run by a different company because this probably would not work either.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Angela Powell, Hackenthorpe Medical Centre

Dear Prescription Payer

I am sorry to hear you have become frustrated with our repeat medication process on our Website. We have 449 users at present and we have had feedback that it can in fact work very well.

I thought it would be a good idea to get our Website Prescription Expert (our Senior Receptionist - Cheryl) to give you a ring on her return from annual leave next week. She's helped a few patients with technical queries over the past few months. It would be really helpful if you could ring the surgery giving your name and telephone number so she can ring you on her return.

I hope this helps, we would really like you to order your prescription at your convenience on the website if at all possible.

Kind regards,

Angela Powell - Practice Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful