You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"An experience I never want to go through again."

About: Royal Sussex County Hospital

Anything else?

I was disgusted with my treatment at this hospital. I was passed from pillar to post and when I finally saw someone I was dismissed as a liar and an attention seeker even though there was clearly a problem. I suffer from a rare condition and felt very intimidated by the consultant I saw. Little was done to help and I am now left to deal with things on my own. A complaint is to be written soon!

More about:

Story from


Response from Development Officer, Brighton & Hove LINk

Sounds as if you've had quite a frustrating time and your feeling like you haven't been listened to.

We might be able to help you stop things like this happening again. The Brighton and Hove LINk is a health and adult social care watchdog that works independently of the NHS and the government. We have the power to hold the people at the top to account for issues like this and have a good track record of getting changes made. Although we can’t take on your individual case, if these sorts of problems have happened to other people as well we can take it on as a priority and seek action. All we need is for you to complete a short ‘issues’ form to log this problem with us. Is this something you would like to do?

Contact me on for more information, and have a look at our website to see what other people have been telling us about local services

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Royal Sussex County Hospital

Thank you for your comments.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please contact our Patient Advice & liaison Service (PALS) at or on 01273 664973.

Kind regards

Patient Experience Team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful