You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"Awful surgery"

I moved house so came to this surgery was not listened to after repeatedly coming to the surgery was told I had fibroid problem and that I would have to wait for surgery infact it turned out to be cancer no two week referral given was left almost 9 months making my prognosis so much worse

Story from


Response from Pms the Gore Surgery

To whom it may concern,

I'm truly sorry to hear about your dismay. Clearly you feel let down by the services we provide, and I'd like to make things right.

I can see you logged this complaint anonymously, as is your right, however I'd like to meet with you to find out more about your situation.

My name's Alex and I'm the Patient Services Manager here at The Gore Surgery. If you'd like to call the surgery and ask for myself, I'd be more than happy to talk/meet with yourself so that we can try to make things right and restore some faith in the services we provide here.

Without patients like yourself pointing out imperfections, growth can be hindered and so thank you for taking the time to raise this issue with us.

Alex Fletcher.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful