"A good experience"

About: Adult community services / Nutrition and dietetics

(as the patient),

Best bits:- Confident dietician who knew her stuff and was up to date. She was friendly and professional and listened to anything I had to say. She came across as caring, had many suggestions and answered my questions well.

Worst bits:- Waiting time for 1st appointment. It would have been better if once diagnosed with Coeliac disease, I could have had some basic adevice on diet before I saw a dietician eg bread. Also leafl;ets given out about joining Coeliac UK etc.

What should change?:- it's been a good experience for me which leaves me feeling thankful and grateful to an excelelnt consultant and dietician. I get the impression that the whole service I have received keeps itself up to date.

The ordering of my perscription for food is the worst aspect. It just seems so labour intensive. Would it be possible to ring the chemist really? maybe not! I expectm there would be plenty of issues involved.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Helen Wyatt, Manager, Patient and Public Involvement , Quality Assurance Team, Rotherham Clinical Commissioning Group We are preparing to make a change

Dear Ash897

thanks for your post.

Its good to know that you had an excellent service.

If you still need information about your condition, please contact our PALS service on 01709 423030. I realise that it would have been useful if you had this contact earlier. Over the next few months, we will be promoting the service to our clinicians, to ensure that people find out about the service when they need to.

Regarding ordering prescriptions

We acknowledge that the process can seem to be involved, and we are exploring other ways of ordering prescriptions such as e-mails, to make the service as simple as possible for the patient, and as cost effective as possible.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful