"long wait at Huyton walk in centre"

About: Knowsley NHS Walk-in Centre, Huyton

(as the patient),

I visited the walkin last wednesday about midday. It seem to me that it was overcrowded with people trying to get flu jabs.

After waiting over along and painful hour I was greeted with the most sternfaced nurse whom I thought lacked customer service. She made a comment on my navel piecing, which had no concerns with her or the problem I had gone with.

The visit made me feel worse and I still went to my doctors next day. What a waste.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Knowsley Integrated Provider Services

Dear Loulou,

Thank you for your comments regarding the walk -in centre. I apologise if you felt that you had a less than satisfactory experience following your visit. The walk- in centres are currently very busy and some patients are experiencing waiting times that they may feel are excessive.

However, it does concern me that you felt your reception by the nurse was not welcoming and that your consultation was not effective.

If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact a member of the PALS Team (Patient Advice Liaison Service) on 0800 073 0578.

Kind Regards

Louise Johnston

Assistant Manager Urgent Care

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful