"One person allowed at a time in delivery"

About: Southmead Hospital / Maternity care

Only one person at a time allowed in delivery area, absolutely zero common sense or discretion on decisions allowing family siblings etc are allowed from the front counter staff, who were also extremely rude and obnoxious. If your travelling light and don't mind 26c rooms (no air con) and just one person with you, this is for you, I'd recommend anywhere else, it will be better.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices


Response from Southmead Hospital

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your experience of our Maternity Services at Southmead Hospital.

I am very sorry that you had a poor experience, and that we were not able to meet your needs.

I would be grateful if you would contact me on 0117 414 4567 or email me at: susan.needs@nbt.nhs.uk with your details so that we can look into this further.

Clearly, this is not the experience we would have wanted for you or your family.

We would be happy to look into this further for you.

Yours sincerely, Sue Needs, Deputy Advice & Complaints Team Manager.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read