"Inappropriate behaviour"

About: South Tyneside District Hospital / Maternity care

Currently sitting in the ante natal dept awaiting scans, and can clearly hear the reception staff discussing patient details including medical details and personal name and date of birth details at volume, if I was so inclined I could take notes. Not only a clear breach of data protection, and patient privacy, but very rude and inconsiderate.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from South Tyneside District Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to South Tyneside District Hospital.

I am very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your experience following your visit to the antenatal department and we will ensure your feedback is shared with the Head of Midwifery.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further to enable a full investigation of the concerns that you have raised. If you would like to contact our Customer Services Department on 0191 404 1072 or e-mail customer.services@stft.nhs.uk and a member of the team will take the necessary details from you.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can gain an understanding of what is important to our patients.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Customer Services Department

South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust

Telephone: 0191 4040 1072

E-mail: customer.services@stft.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful