"Patient was moved from ward to ward"

About: Royal Bolton Hospital / Trauma and orthopaedics

(as the patient),

I went to the Bolton Royal Hospital to ward G3 and G4 for fractures to the ulna and radius. The operation and the information given to me by the consultant was good and the medical and nursing care was very good.

What I felt could have been better was the fact that I was moved from one bed to another and this I felt was poor. Information and instructions given on discharge were also incorrect.

I felt angry at being moved from one ward to another, especially when I was settled and happy on ward G3.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bolton NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the standard of nursing and medical care. We are sorry, however, that your discharge information was inaccurate. We have recently been reviewing our discharge arrangements and have made improvements. With regard to your being moved from one ward to another, we accept that this can be unsettling for patients. There are any number of reasons why this might have been necessary in your case, but we would need further detail in order to explain. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Office on 01204 390193.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read