"Great Specialist care but reception staff a let..."

About: University College Hospital Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Wing / Maternity

The care by midwives is to a good standard - some visits I get a very attentive care and other times i just feel rushed through and not really told the purpose of that specific visit - my BP is taken and urine is checked and i feel that's it. The appointment system is very confusing. I received numerous letter, none explaining what they were for, and where i need to go - i mostly ended up in the wrong queue then having to go to another department and queue again.

The biggest let down in EGA scan dept and fetal ass dept are the receptionist. They are so unfriendly and unhelpful, it['s actually really shocking.

They don't say anything rude, just very cold, don't smile and when asked a question, a very unhelpful answer provided.

The care by specialist consultants is excellent in the fetal and assessment unit - i can't highly recommend and thank enough.

Really attentive and informative and caring. Thank you

More about:

Story from NHS Choices


Response from University College Hospital Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Wing

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so pleased you are happy with the care and attention you have received from the Clinical Team in our Antenatal Service, however we are sorry to hear about your experience of the Reception Team. f you would like to discuss this further please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) via pals@uclh.nhs.uk or by calling 020 3447 3042 quoting Ref: 22125

Recently read