"My original problem was looked ..."

About: Leeds Dental Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

My original problem was looked at, quickly

What could be improved

still waiting to be seen, very poor service.

Anything else?

By treating my first problem the hospital have got round the 18 weeks targets leaving me on a list indefinately whilst my poor dentist has had to patch teeth, whilst we wait to get them removed.

Service is very poor. For example staff cannot read the handwriting of clinicians... way to go NHS

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Involvement Facilitator, NHS Leeds

Thank you for taking the time to feedback (via the NHS Choices website) your experience at the Leeds Dental Hospital.

I was pleased to learn that you were initially seen quickly, but that you feel you have now been put on an indefinite waiting list for treatment. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service on freephone number 0800 0525270 who can investigate this issue on your behalf.

We will pass on your comments to the Patient Relations Manager at Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful